New leaders

The Executive Committee of the RCL are, back row, from left, Leah Webber, head of the discipline pillar, Phamudi Masulela, head of the service pillar; Shandre Otto principal; Dale Snell, head of the academic pillar; and Ayabonga Faku, head of the extra-mural pillar. In front, are heads of school, Namhla Gwayana, deputy chair of the 2019/2020 RCL and Brent Hendricks, head of school.

Zwaanswyk High School’s Learner Leader Election Campaign was launched and finalised in August. Pupils willing to stand to be recognised as elected members of the Representative Council of Learners (RCL) produced manifestos that they displayed around the school, and produced speeches before the voting process started.